Advisory Board

In preparation of each Congress, a programme advisory board is formed, in which the organizers and all the Congress partners are represented. The programme advisory board is responsible for content design issues of the upcoming Congress as well as preliminary planning of future Congresses.

Members of the Programme Advisory Board of the 28th German Prevention Congress / 16th Annual International Forum are:

Prof. Dr. Marc Coester

Scientific Consultant of the German Prevention Congress, Berlin School of Exonomics and Law, Berlin

Stefan Daniel

Executive Director of the Stiftung Deutsches Forum Kriminalprävention (DFK), Bonn

Dr. Stefanie Hinz

State Police Commissioner of Baden-Württemberg

Dr. Claudia Heinzelmann

Senior Project Manager of the German Prevention Congress, Hannover

Prof. Dr. Hans-Jürgen Kerner

Congress President of the German Prevention Congress, Tübingen

Dr. Susanne Mädrich

Head of Division at the Federal Ministry of Justice and Consumer Protection (BMJV)

Erich Marks

Executive Director of the German Prevention Congress, Hannover

Andreas Mayer

Member of the board of foundation of the German Foundation for Crime Prevention and Offender Assistance (DVS), Cologne

Dr. Markus Mayer

Head of the Crisis Management & Peacebuilding Competence Centre, Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH

Joachim Schneider

Executive Director ProPK – Polizeiliche Kriminalprävention der Länder und des Bundes, Stuttgart

Christian Specht

First Mayor of the City of Mannheim

Céline Sturm

Coordinator of the Department of Prevention in the WEISSER RING e.V., Mainz

Prof. Dr. Gina Rosa Wollinger

University of Police and Public Administration NRW

Tatjana Zimmer-Brockschnieder

Consultant at the Federal Ministry for Family Affairs, Senior Citizens, Women and Youth (BMFSFJ), Berlin