30.01.2021

CPTED Webinar - Public Safety & Security integrated in the Design of Smart Cities

International CPTED Association - Asia Region (ICA-Asia), the Indian Police Foundation (IPF) and the Association for Building Security, India (ABSI) host a webinar on CPTED, its applications to Smart Cities and their security in the India-Asia region. This will be an online discussion forum where the esteemed panellists will share their knowledge and address the attendees' questions.

‘Crime Prevention through Environmental Design’ - also known as Secured by Design, Design-Out crime and Design-in Security - is a strategy of crime reduction that started in North America in 1970s and then expanded to other parts of the world. CPTED is now also gaining familiarity in India & Asia Region.

The Indian ‘Smart Cities Mission’ is a huge infrastructure and development thrust of the Government of India, a distinct priority of the current administrations and a budgetary focus. The IPF & ABSI advocate the need to integrate Security and Safety into the planning and design of such Smart Cities projects reaching the nooks and corners of the country to thereby embed natural security, inclusivity and livability in tune with the global contemporaries.

The Webinar will take place on 30 January 2021 at 10 am
15:00 IST (New Delhi)
02:30 MST (e.g. Calgary)
03:30 CST (e.g. Mexico City)
04:30 EST (e.g. New York)
09:30 GMT (e.g. London)
10:30 CET (e.g. Amsterdam)
20:30 AEDT (e.g. Sydney)
22:30 NZDT (e.g. Auckland)

Find more information and registration here

Ein Service des deutschen Präventionstages.
www.praeventionstag.de


Related News „Webinar / CPTED / Urban Security / Smart Cities“